Five questions tool

questions

 

 

 

I recently heard a couple of my teachers talk about the power of something they referred to as “the 7 morning questions” and how they used them every day with excellent benefits. Of course, I had to investigate. Ah, the power of Google!

In Anthony Robbins’ book Awaken the Giant Within, he apparently gives a list of questions to ask each morning and evening in order to feel more associated with yourself. I tried working with them a bit and realized that for me they needed a bit of tweaking, so here’s my modified version for you.

Here are the 5 questions:

1. What am I happy about in my life right now?
2. What am I excited about in my life right now?
3. What am I grateful about in my life right now?
4. What am I enjoying most in my life right now?
5. Who do I love and who loves me?

How to use them:

Sit quietly and concentrate on each question. After asking yourself, see if you can really get in touch with the truth of the question for you, accessing what makes you feel that way and the emotions connected with it.

If you don’t feel like you have an answer, try using “could” instead. For example, if you’re not feeling happy right now about anything, ask yourself “what could I be happy about in my life right now?” Or, you might ask, “If I were happy right now, how would that feel?” The whole idea is to connect to those positive, loving feelings.

Practicing this regularly will help you remember and bring up positive feelings, which in turn simply help lift your mood. Do this exercise for a week and notice how you feel. It’s quite hard to not feel fantastic after you’ve gone through the questions.

Cheers,
Stephanie

Leave a Reply

